Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

RIP PK

on May 7, 2014

pk

We had to say good-bye to our cat PK last night.  She was 18 years old and fighting cancer and bowl disease.  Even though she was skin and bones she held on for so long.  It wasn’t until the last few days that I noticed a change in her eyes- she was exhausted and ready.  I know they say deaths come in 3’s but we were on our 2nd set of 3’s in 1 month so PK was actually the 6th.  I feel like such a Debbie Downer with all my sad posts.  I promise only good things from here on out!  Bring on the summer sunshine and rainbows!

One response to “RIP PK

  1. Kristi says:

    I am so sorry for all the deaths you have had. I lost my grandmother back in February and it was so hard. I am also so sorry about your PK from the picture he looks like a cutie pie.

Leave a Reply

