Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Can We Still Play Together?

on February 12, 2014

untitled

It recently dawned on me- do my followers still want to play with me?  Most of my blog followers follow me because they are infertile.  But now that I’m pregnant does that change the game?  I would never want to be insensitive to anyone’s feelings.  Actually, that’s not entirely true because in general I don’t give a shit but I’m particularly sensitive to the infertile world.  I’m sure I will be blogging a lot about pregnancy and birth plans, etc.  I also want to do product reviews.  Should I start a new blog page or keep it all here?  I know a lot of you don’t like to give your opinions in the “comment” section so feel free to email me your opinion blahblahblog3@aol.com

5 responses to “Can We Still Play Together?

  1. I’ve wondered this too. Ill be interested to see what the general concensus is.

  2. jodi says:

    I love your blog and you give me hope as I continue down the shitty path of DE. You give me hope that it WILL work one of these days. And you will prepare me with all the gory details when it does work 🙂 I hope you will still play with us 🙂

  3. Kitten says:

    Funny, I was also just considering this. I decided to keep my blog, but change the name to something a little more neutral. I’ve given my readers plenty of “outs” if they wanted to stop following now that I’m pregnant.

  4. Kimberly says:

    I actually just started following you – and am pregnant with donor eggs – so I would be happy for you to stay here!

  5. Jen says:

    I think either choice (to keep your blog, maybe change the name, and continue blogging or create a new pregnancy blog) would be perfectly fine. I enjoy following the pregnancies of my infertile friends, just not my fertile friends who didn’t have any trouble conceiving , lol.

Leave a Reply

