Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

We Are Out Of The Closet- YAY!!!

on January 27, 2014

untitled

We are finally able to openly excited about this pregnancy and I can start wearing my maternity clothes to work.  We came out on Facebook yesterday and today I came out at work.  We don’t tell anyone about the donor egg part but have been very open about the rest of our infertility struggles and needing to use IVF.  I don’t want to give anyone the impression that getting pregnant at 40 is always easy.

My very talented Baby Daddy (he hates when I say that) created this and we both made it our FB cover photo.

photo

Everyone has been incredibly excited and supportive- I feel the love 🙂            Of course they all want to know what his name is going to be and when we are getting married.  We are holding out on the name for now.  We’ve decided definitely on the first name but are tossing between 2 middle names.  As for marriage- yeah not rushing down the aisle just yet.  My body has a ticker on when I can stop having babies but there is no deadline on marriage.

3 responses to “We Are Out Of The Closet- YAY!!!

  1. somedaymama says:

    That’s great! And your announcement is adorable.

  2. Jen says:

    Love your announcement, that’s adorable! I’m sure it feels good to be “out”!

  3. Beautiful announcement. I’ve really enjoyed following your journey. I’m so very very happy for you

Leave a Reply

