Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Girl or Boy???

on January 21, 2014

untitled

We should be getting the call any day now to tell us if our baby has a little hotdog or a little hamburg between the legs.  We will also get the rest of the results from the Harmony test that will tell us the probability of our baby having Trisomy 13, 18 or 21 (downs).  This past week has been a little nerve-wracking to say the least.  I feel like I’ve been more anxious than I was during my 2 week wait.  Deep down inside I really don’t feel like there is anything wrong with the baby.   I really feel like it’s a boy and will be shocked if it’s a girl.  We will be thrilled either way I just always say “he” so switching to “she” will take some getting used to lol.

Mike was bummed that I will get the call and we won’t be together.  I’m dying to see his reaction so I told him I won’t let him know until he gets home from work.  To make the surprise even more fun I came up with a cute idea.  When we were in Babies R Us the other day I told him to pick out 1 boy outfit and 1 girl outfit.  I would wrap up the outfit that coordinates with the gender and that’s how he will find out.   Acting like a true child of the 80’s this is what he gets…

photo

Even at 40 we still wear our Converse so this is perfect!  Now I just need to sit back and wait for the call tick, tick, tick.

One response to “Girl or Boy???

  1. jonsie13 says:

    Very exciting! Love the converse! We wear ours all the time too.

Leave a Reply

