Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Are The Starrs Aligning?

on November 14, 2013

12032012_giza-580x360

Run out and play the lottery because there is good karma circling the air.  I finally got the call from my RE about my 4th beta (14dp5dt).  He usually calls around lunchtime but Doogie Howser really made me sweat it out today.  So the beta came back as 1502- squeal!!!!

So here are my stats:

7dp5dt- 100

9dp5dt- 338

11dp5dt- 573

14dp5dt- 1502

He’s very happy with those #’s so I can finally exhale (just a little- there’s a long road ahead of us).  He said my progesterone dropped a little.  I have been noticing that its been leaking out a little and figured it was just because I’m so swollen.  He said to try leaving the needle in a little longer and see if that helps.  He’s leaving my dose the same for now and is going to test my progesterone again on Monday (and sneak another beta in).  Doogie also scheduled my 1st ultrasound for Thursday- another squeal!  On that day I will be 5 weeks, 5 days pregnant.  Usually its 6 weeks for the 1st ultrasound so close enough.

When I went to write the ultrasound date in my calendar I noticed its the same day as my Grammy’s birthday.  She is my father’s mom and I am 1 of 8 grandchildren.  From those 8 grandchildren she has 24 great grandchildren- none of which I’ve provided.  In fact, I’m the only grandchild that has NOT produced a great grandchild.  She’s very old and frail and has been sick for years.  Every holiday my father claims is her last.  She’s been telling me (and anyone else who will listen) that she refuses to die until I have a baby.  She says she wants to die knowing that all of her grandchildren have families.  Geez- talk about putting on the pressure!!!  I find it eerily ironic that our 1st ultrasound falls on her birthday.

In other good news happening around the world one of my besties (Starr) and her boyfriend FINALLY found a house.  It took them months and months and months but it happened and they made the offer and it was accepted and they have inspection today and a closing date for mid-December.  I am BEYOND thrilled for her!!!!!

Yes ladies and germs- the Starrs are definitely aligning!

6 responses to “Are The Starrs Aligning?

  1. jonsie13 says:

    Hooray for you! Congratulations!

  2. Stephanie says:

    YAAAAAAYYYYY!! That’s GREAT news!!! Congratulations!!

  3. Megan says:

    Awesome, congrats!!! Hoping things continue to progress well!!!

  4. Kass says:

    Awesome beta numbers! Keep it rising! 🙂 I can’t wait for the first u/s photos – do they take photos during the first one? I hope they do. 🙂
    Take good care of both of you, girl! 🙂

    Kass

  5. Mallivan says:

    CONGRATS!!!! I am so happy for you and rooting for you everyday! Can’t wait to see the sono pictures!

  6. hope says:

    yeah!!!! What great news!!!!!

Leave a Reply

