Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Is My Wish Coming True?

on November 11, 2013

photo

I wasn’t able to get on my laptop this weekend.  It had nothing to do with my wireless connection it was just pure laziness.  I went for another beta on Saturday and then again today so here’s what my results have been so far:

7dp5dt beta- 100

9dp5dt beta- 338

11dp5dt- 573

So from Thursday to Saturday it more than tripled.  But from Saturday to today it didn’t double.   Of course I freaked out because I’ve always heard that it need to double but my doctor isn’t worried.  He said they like to see it double every 2-3 days.  I’ve always heard 2 days, not 2-3, but I trust him so I’m going to try not to worry.  They will run another beta on Thursday when I go for my regular blood work.  Please continue to keep this little Pumpkin in your prayers.

 

 

6 responses to “Is My Wish Coming True?

  1. damelapin says:

    Don’t worry, I’m sure it’s good 😉

  2. Anonymous says:

    It’s definitely 48-72 hours on the doubling time. 2 days is not a hard limit. You’re numbers are great!!
    I’ve been lurking your blog for a while now and I’m so happy for you!

  3. Mine didn’t double and I was pregnant with triplets at the time so I think you’re good to go!

  4. Lauren says:

    I know you’re going to worry – after everything we have all been through, it’s hard not to worry! However, I was told REs look for doubling to occur between 48-72 hours.

  5. Caroline says:

    Wow!!!! Happy for you!

Leave a Reply

