Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Touchdown!

on November 7, 2013

untitled

In keeping with my Rainman POAS routine I did it again this morning.  It was darker than yesterday- yay!

photo

When I went to the vamps this morning I confessed to the nurse that I cheated and showed her the sticks.  What?  Doesn’t everyone travel with used pee sticks in their purse?  She said they were surprisingly dark for 7dp5dt so she was ordering an early beta.  She said my RE would call me later but not to expect anything too high because its 2 days earlier than they typically test.  She said whatever the # is today they are still waiting until Saturday to record that # as my official 1st beta.  I was hoping it would be 50 or at least close to it.  My RE called a little while ago and said, “Congratulations!  You are very pregnant.”  When I asked what the # is he said…

57149-100-BSTL

I thought I heard him wrong so I moved into another room and said, “I’m sorry can you repeat that I thought you said 100.”  Nope, I heard it correctly- woo hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Carry on with your tailgating!

18 responses to “Touchdown!

  1. Lisette says:

    Holy shit girlfriend that’s incredible. Yay team! xx

  2. Jen says:

    I wonder if your egg split and your having twins!!! High beta early on is very common in multiples! 🙂 Congratulations

  3. Caroline says:

    Dang girl!!! That is awesome congrats!

  4. Jen says:

    That’s awesome, congrats!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Kitten says:

    Woo hoo!!!!!!!!!! Congratulations!

  6. I actually started crying reading this. I’m so happy for you! Keep growing sweet baby!!

  7. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations!! I have been rooting from the sidelines for quite some time now! So happy for you!

  8. Smile says:

    Touchdown and two point conversion!!

  9. Mallivan says:

    So EXCITED!!! Congratulations! I feel like this is it!

  10. Yesssssss! thank you Jesus.

  11. Anonymous says:

    what great news!!!! Congratulations!!!

  12. Donna Maggio says:

    Your blog is truly inspiring! I am currently in a frozen DE cycle hoping for number 2. I believe we have used the same clinic, I can tell by your protocol sheet and the lockers. I am so hopeful about my cycle since seeing your frozen cycle worked. I guess it really can work with one frozen embryo. My fingers are crossed. I hope you still check this blog. Congrats again to you!

Leave a Reply

