Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

I Knew This Day Would Come

on November 5, 2013

Charlie_Brown_Aaugh2

Good grief Charlie Brown!  The EX-friend that prompted my blog- The Pregnancy That Broke The Camels Back  https://my1111wish.wordpress.com/2013/05/25/the-pregnancy-that-broke-the-camels-back/ had her baby yesterday.  Her husband now is the “custodian” at my office so of course the announcement was made at work.  Barbara was out of the office yesterday so I managed to avoid that confrontation.  She was in today and didn’t sit with me at lunch but talked loud enough so I could hear every detail.  I tuned her out and have yet to congratulate her on her daughter’s spawning.

3 responses to “I Knew This Day Would Come

  1. newtoivf says:

    Oh my Lord. She and her mother sound like a freaking nightmare. So sorry you have to deal with this on a daily basis. It hurts so much when it happens to the undeserving 😦

  2. Smile says:

    Wowzers. Just read the full story on the original post. Freaking nightmare, indeed…

Leave a Reply

