Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

It’s More Than Just One Week

on October 30, 2013

photo

I’m a horrible blogger.  I totally forgot to let you know that its National Infertility Awareness Week.  Trust me- for us infertiles we are painfully aware and it lasts much longer than a week.  I haven’t gotten this far but I suspect even when you do have a baby the pain of infertility continues to haunt you.  Infertility will no doubt leave you with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder.  I’m not sure if having a transfer during “awareness week” is a good thing or a curse.  I guess we will know once the 2ww (2 week wait worry) is up.

Leave a Reply

