Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

My Secrets Safe With Chef

on October 29, 2013

chef

Eating is like a hobby for me.  I love to try new things and especially love variety.  The chef at my office is amazing.  I’m his tester but I’m embarrassed to say he often plans his menu around what I like.  If I don’t like something he doesn’t make it anymore.  After my transfer I will not be able to eat a lot of what he makes or I will need to at least be selective.  I didn’t want to offend him but not eating all of a sudden so I told him about my transfer.  He was completely clueless what IVF is so I basically told him I will need to eat “as if” I were pregnant.  He’s a good man so I doubt he will tell anyone.  I did however tell him to keep it a secret and if he tells anyone I will have him fired lol.  After lunch he asked me, “I was thinking about the thing you’re doing- is it your husband’s egg?”  I’m so glad he’s the chef and not the CEO.

3 responses to “My Secrets Safe With Chef

  1. Joan Schaefer says:

    OMG LMAO !!!!’

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Dipitie says:

    This made me giggle!

Leave a Reply

