Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Pile On The Crappy News…

on October 21, 2013

TickWarningSign-648x290

Because the news about my shitty lining wasn’t enough to fuck up my Monday I got a call from my vet.  Sasha (dingo hybrid) and Oz (pit bull) were there for their annual wellness visit over the weekend.  The good news is they both tested negative for heart worms- yay!  The bad news is Oz tested positive for Lymes disease.   He had it last year and was treated with a month-long series of antibiotics.  She doesn’t want to start any treatments now because she said it may just be antibodies from the last diagnosis.  She told me a bunch of things to look out for and if I notice any to give her a call.  One thing she said is a tell-tale sign is lameness.  She meant lame in the legs but my dog is lame in the matter that he’s a pathetic slug.  Check out how lame (yet pathetically adorable he is).

photo

photo

photo1

photo2

photo3

photo4

Yup- that’s my vicious pit bull.  He’s the biggest sissy la la that I know 🙂

3 responses to “Pile On The Crappy News…

  1. Anonymous says:

    hahaha!! so adorable!! I LOVE Oz!! Hope it’s just antibodies! -kelly

  2. Megan says:

    Aww he’s so cute!!! I hope everything turns out ok!

  3. A Doctor once told me I had Hepatitis B – then retracted it a week later when he realised I’d been vaccinated and it was the antibodies. I mean seriously?

    Hopefully it’s the same for your little guy. He’s super cute by the way!

Leave a Reply

