Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

My Uterus Hates Me!

on October 21, 2013

uterus

I went for blood work and lining check this morning.  On Thursday my lining was only 5.5.  Today its only 6- FUCK!!!!!  It needs to be at least 8 to have a transfer.   She said they will check it again on Thursday but that means I will NOT be having my transfer this Friday- DOUBLE FUCK!!!!!

This is my 5th IVF cycle and my uterus has never been an issue before.  She always behaved and was exactly where she should be each time it was checked.  Of course she’s always in my body but I was referring specifically to the lining.  One really good thing (trying to be optimistic) is this will be a frozen embryo transfer (FET) so I have some flexibility regarding the timing of the transfer.  So I guess if Little Miss Uterus was going to get her lining in a pinch now is a better time than if she decided to do that during a fresh transfer.  At that point if she didn’t “woman up” and grow properly than the transfer would have had to be cancelled and the embryo frozen for a future transfer.

I forgot to mention last time Doogie Howser (the young doc) said “you know you have a uterine fibroid right?”  I told him it was the 1st I was hearing of it.  I had a hysteroscopy recently and she never mentioned anything.  He said it was high up and not in the way of anything and if the other RE felt it needed to come out she would have done so during the hysteroscopy.  That’s just lovely- you think they would have mentioned this earlier- wtf?  So the RE that did the ultrasound this morning printed out 3 pictures of my uterus (which I’ve never seen them do before) so of course now I’m stressing over that too.  The only thing that should be growing in my uterus is a baby.  GRRR!!!!!

I will be cursing up a storm today.  I’m so pissed/worried/nervous/psychotic about this delay.  And I hope it’s just that- a delay and nothing more.  I must have jinxed myself because I always write my transfer dates in my calendar in pen but this cycle I wrote it in pencil.  Coincidence or has Lupron given me the ability to see into the future?

6 responses to “My Uterus Hates Me!

  1. newtoivf says:

    sorry to hear this – grow lining grow!!

  2. Lisette says:

    Argh, a little uterine cooperation would be nice here. Hoping for fluffy cotton candy like lining to develop for Thursday hun xx

  3. Anonymous says:

    fuck, Jenn! I’m so sorry! I can’t believe this is happening now when it never has before! Hopefully it will start cooperating soon! Thinking of you! – kelly

  4. Dipitie says:

    I wonder if fibroids appear and disappear. My first RE saw one during an ultrasound, but nobody has mentioned it since, after three IVF’s, one hysteroscopy and countless dildo-cam appointments.

  5. Kat says:

    My cycles where everything went perfectly, I didn’t end up pregnant. My last cycle, which was a complete cluster f*, where nothing went according to plan is how I ended up pregnant with my twins. So I look at these little bumps as a good thing 🙂

  6. rosiedd78 says:

    Fingers crossed that your lining fluffs up nicely (good thing you have some flexibility with your transfer date). My u/s tech prints photos of my lining every single time I go in, so I wouldn’t stress to much (about that detail). These little blips are in every lady’s parts. We are just the *lucky* ones who get to see every speck and microbe. Sometimes knowing too much is too much.

Leave a Reply

