Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Stupid Uterus!

on October 17, 2013

imagesCAKK232N

I went for my date with the twat cam this morning.  For anyone that’s had a vaginal ultrasound you know it’s a process.  First you have to pee because you know having that dildo in you and having them poke around can suck if you have a full bladder.  Then after you pee you have to check to make sure you don’t have any toilet paper left on you- that could be embarrassing (not that a stranger sticking a dildo in you isn’t).  Of course I switched pocketbooks this morning and neglected to put my mini mirror in.   I had to do all kinds of acrobatics to see my lady parts.  I felt like I was auditioning for the part of contortionist for Cirque du Soleil.  I went into the ultrasound room, undressed (from the waist down) and hopped on the table with my scratchy paper sheet.  Knock on the door and in walks super young, somewhat handsome new doctor- ugh kill me now!  He was very sweet and made small chat while his head was between my legs.  Turns out my stupid uterus in not behaving.  My lining is only 5.5 and it needs to be at least 8 to transfer.  He measured it again “just so I’m not cheating you any inches” (I giggled in my head) and got the same measurement.  He said it’s almost triple stripe so I’m getting there.  He didn’t seem worried and said that I just need to be on the delestrogen longer and he would check me again Monday.  I asked if there was anything I could do to fluff it up and he said no.  Oh well- guess I will be sending positive vibes to my uterus all weekend.  If my pumpkin patch isn’t good enough it won’t make a nice home for my little pumpkin and my transfer will either be delayed or cancelled.  Grow lining grow!!!!!!!!

10 responses to “Stupid Uterus!

  1. natjezzford says:

    The tone of your blogs cracks me up! Brilliant. I too do the toilet paper check. I’m lucky my doctor is not hot. Thanks for teaching me about how thick my uterus needs to b, my transfer is tomorrow so its good to know what all the numbers mean xxx

  2. damelapin says:

    That was hilarious! The cute guy with his head between your legs! lol
    Hope your utérus will behave soon!

  3. Grow uterus grow!!

    (Words I never thought I’d say #432)

  4. Lisette says:

    Sending fluffy cotton candy lining vibes your way lady! xx

  5. Dipitie says:

    Grow lining, GROW!!!! I thought I could help with the cheering 🙂

Leave a Reply

