Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

I’m Gettin My Prick On

on October 16, 2013

imagesCANWZSKM

You’re all a bunch of dirty dogs because I know what you were thinking.  That’s what happens when you read 50 Shades of Grey.  Nope it’s not what you think.  I’m trying out acupuncture tonight- yay!  I’ve heard lots of good thing about acupuncture and infertility so why not give it a shot?  It’s supposed to be totally relaxing and help with the lining of your uterus- sounds good to me.  Of course my insurance doesn’t cover it so I’ll only be able to afford a couple of sessions.  Its $150 for the initial consultation/1st pricking and then $85 for each visit after that.  My plan is to go tonight, one night early next week, on the way home from transfer and then once or twice a few days after transfer.

Tomorrow I go for my lining check so please keep your fingers crossed that I have a nice fluffy cotton candy like uterus.  I will fill you in on my prick and fluff tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

