Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Infertility On TV- Set The DVR

on September 24, 2013

retro tv

I found out from my girlfriend this morning that The Today Show was airing a live egg retrieval.  The whole drive to work she was texting me a blow-by-blow description of what was happening.  I’ve lived this so I didn’t need the cliff notes but I would be interested to watch it.  I don’t know who would want to do that on TV for the world to see but I will check it out later.

Here’s the link…

http://www.today.com/moms/why-im-doing-ivf-live-tv-one-womans-fertility-journey-4B11235075

I hate when I find out about this stuff too late.  If I knew ahead of time I would have recorded it instead of having to search the internet for a video clip.  Here’s a head’s up on another infertility segment so you can set the DVR.  Katie Couric will be airing a segment on Sept 30th about embryo donation.  They refer to it as embryo adoption but I’m anti that terminology when it comes to embryos so I will stick with calling it donation.  Here’s a link with a little more info…

http://embryodonationandadoption.blogspot.com/2013/09/exciting-embryo-adoption-segment-on.html

2 responses to “Infertility On TV- Set The DVR

  1. a.e.g. says:

    Interesting! Excited to watch; thanks for sharing.

  2. damelapin says:

    Gosh, can’t Watch it from France 😦

Leave a Reply

