Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Got My Do Did!

on September 21, 2013

hair

Here’s the new me!  I was able to cut and donate 16 inches although the last inch might need to be scraped due to split ends.  It’s a super cute cut- wish I could show you the front but I’m not ready to reveal my identity.  Its angled so slightly longer in the front.  Of course it will never again look the same as she styled it.  M is happy because I can’t pull it back in a pony tail.  I guess I will need to invest in some trendy head bands to make up for that.  I will send it to Pantene on Monday.  I feel like a fresh new me- fresh new hair cut, fresh new uterus- I’m ready to kick some infertility ass this next cycle!

piece of hair

5 responses to “Got My Do Did!

  1. Lisette says:

    Luscious! Very sassy cut girlfriend. It is clear you mean business! Xx

  2. a.e.g. says:

    Yay! Your hair looks gorgeous. You are one hot soon to be mama!!!

  3. newtoivf says:

    Looks awesome! Here’s to kicking IF’s butt!

  4. damelapin says:

    Really cute, from behind! As you say, new utérus, new cut, kick ass infertility!

  5. Very cute! About 2 years ago I shaved my head to raise money for children’s cancer research. Well worth the crazy hairdo, but I STILL cannot put it in a pony tail which drives me crazy. I have invested in some super thick headbands for working out that kind of work like having a hankerchief on my head. They do the trick for keeping my hair out of my face! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

