Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Thanks But No Thanks

on September 13, 2013

tumblr_mjbe99xogs1rxahm2o1_500

Apparently I need to be more specific when I ask for suggestions.  Remember the other day I said I was in the Doldrums and needed a topic to write about in order to get out?  Well, I should have said “infertility specific” topic ideas.  I didn’t look to see if she’s a subscribed follower or someone who checks my blog every so often but I got a private email from someone.  Her suggestion was that I stop constantly blogging about infertility and blog about current affairs.  Excuse me?  My infertility happens to be MY current affair lol.  She thought maybe I should write about Syria or the weather or something.  Honey- I’m not CNN or The Weather Channel.   And if you want random status updates then follow me on Facebook.  Want a daily prayer?  How about a knock-knock joke?  Perhaps a detailed description of my latest bowel movement?  Calgon- take me away! 

On another note, keep the good emails coming!   I love, love, love hearing from people.  If you are crazy like the above person I might jab at you but for the most part the emails are very encouraging and make me feel warm and fuzzy.

8 responses to “Thanks But No Thanks

  1. GeorgiaPeach says:

    Girl, you always make me laugh 🙂 What the f…your blog is about infertility and its very clear about that- so what in the world, she wants for you to write about something else? you are right…Go to http://www.cnn.com for that 🙂 LOL

  2. newtoivf says:

    I’m sorry, I’m confused…you mean there’s other things to blog about apart from infertility???!

  3. WOW. I was drinking water when I read this and almost spit it out. Does the title of your blog not give make it specific enough?! Whatever you said to her, was probably with more restraint than I would have been able to manage!! Thanks for the laugh today though!! 😉

  4. my1111wish says:

    I told her to please hold out another 2 weeks for her current affair updates. By then I will be on Lupron so there will be chemical war going on in my body and I will be hazy hot and humid from my hot flashes. That should cover Syria and the weather 🙂

  5. redbluebird says:

    I’m actually pretty interested in weather, but… who wants to read a blog about weather? Zzzzzzzzzzz……

  6. a.e.g. says:

    Ummm … Last time I checked, it’s your blog, and you can write about as many infertility issues as you want. GRRR, women who aren’t going through this hell don’t understand!!!! But, then again, why would we expect them too? This angers me.

  7. Caroline says:

    Keeping doing your thing girl!!!

  8. Lol! I will be worried if you stop blogging about fertility / infertility. Who does that? Unless of course you are blogging about pregnancy! I’m all for that. 😉

Leave a Reply

