Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Never Forget

on September 11, 2013

photo

If you live where I do then you know someone who died on Sept 11.  So many people from this area work in NYC.  I remember being in the parking lot of my office and hearing about it on Howard Stern.  I thought it was a joke.  An hour later and the sky was snowing ashes.  Sept 11 is my generation’s version of the day Kennedy got shot- you remember exactly where you were and what you were doing when you heard the news.  I have tons of family and friends that were there and survived.  I also have some friends that were not so lucky.  I remember being frantic trying to get in touch with my mother.  It wasn’t until late that night that I heard she was ok.  M lived in the city at the time.  He stood there in the street and watched the towers fall.   For all that I’m missing in my life and all that has gone wrong its days like today that remind me just how lucky I really am.

One response to “Never Forget

  1. Yes this day is heavy on all our hearts. I know I will never forget.

Leave a Reply

