Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Hysterical Hysteroscopy

on August 29, 2013

hyster

Gotta love me some of that Michael Jackson Juice aka: anesthesia!  I actually had a blast yesterday for my hysteroscopy.  M and I were cracking up the whole time.  We had the whole surgical staff rolling too.  I guess because we really weren’t nervous so we went ahead and had fun with it. 

They have a cool thermometer that is like a sticker on your forehead.  We pretended I was a cyborg.

forhead

But then once I put on my fuzzy socks, which look more like leg warmers, I became the Energizer Bunny…

socks

Those are my surgery socks- so comfy! 

arm

So I got my juice and went in for my carving session.  It only lasted about 45 minutes.  The RE said they didn’t find anything and all looked good.  She did a D&C and biopsy while she was in there but isn’t expecting anything wrong.  I stayed in bed the rest of the day catching up on Bad Girls Club and my other trash TV.  I had minimal spotting and absolutely no cramps- woo hoo! 

God I love that Michael Jackson Juice.  I wish I could be hooked up to it more often.  It was such a blessing to tune out and be numb and not have to think or worry.  But I guess it didn’t end well for Mr. Jackson so reserving it for surgery is probably a good idea.

6 responses to “Hysterical Hysteroscopy

  1. Kitten says:

    LOL! I feel the same way about my percocet. I totally see how people can get addicted to that stuff.

  2. Kitten says:

    P.S. I’m glad everything went well, and I hope you continue to recover well. 🙂

  3. So glad everything went well and you enjoyed the MJ Juice!!!

  4. Sara says:

    That juice is amazing! Miscarriages suck, (I know, I’ve had three) but that awesome stuff is a great way to take our minds off it for a bit. I know I’m weird, but I love to fight it as it starts to work to see if I can actually overpower it lol. Has yet to happen, nor do I really want it to, but it’s still fun to try nonetheless. I’m glad everything went well and your recovery continues to go smoothly. By the way, my dr just mentioned that I may have to have one of those done too, so I’m very glad to hear they give you that stuff first 🙂

  5. Lauren says:

    Glad to hear everything went well. Mine was pretty straightforward too…fingers crossed for you.

  6. slc611 says:

    Just found your blog and next up for me is a hysteroscopy too. Glad you found a diagram so now i know what i’m in store for! Hope everything goes well moving forward… i’ll be following along!

    Shay
    theifjourney.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

