Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Thank You Gloria

on July 14, 2013

Gloria+Gaynor+Image1

Yesterday I channeled my inner Gloria Gaynor and I SURVIVED!  I survived all the newborns, babies, toddlers, baby bumps and annoying questions.  I was even able to show off my bikini top and go into the ocean.  My bruises weren’t too noticeable and my nurse told me should would draw more circles when I go in tomorrow.  So all in all, once again, the anxiety was worse than the event.  I’m going to try to remember that in the next few weeks but it will be near impossible. 

Speaking of anxieties, Buttercup started her stims yesterday and now the “what ifs” are hitting me- HARD!  I’m trying to stay positive and get excited but I’m scared.  I know its normal but I think I’m a little more cautious than the average crazy person.  I’m just going to focus on doing all the things now that I won’t be able to do when I get pregnant.  I predict my liver will be hating me over the next 2 weeks.  Vino here I come!

Leave a Reply

