Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Cheer Up Buttercup

on July 12, 2013

butterfly-on-buttercup-flower

I figured out how I will get through my day of being around pregnants tomorrow.  I totally forgot that Buttercup starts her stims tomorrow- yay!!!!!  I emailed with the nurse to confirm she is still on track to start and that she received her meds.  All is ok to start- woo hoo!  That is going to be my focus for the day- BUTTERCUP!  With her starting stims that means we will be full throttle in this game and retrieval will be right around the corner.  Every day it gets more and more real.  Actually surreal is more like it.  I can’t believe I might actually be pregnant before the end of the month- totally mind-blowing!

3 responses to “Cheer Up Buttercup

  1. Awesome!!! I’m so excited for you!

  2. hopobopo says:

    You can do it! I had two nieces pregnant at the same time last year while I am going through fert. treatments.

  3. hope says:

    yeah, how exciting!!! go buttercup go!

Leave a Reply

