Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Damn You Lupron!

on July 11, 2013

Got-A-Headache

I feel like the Barbie in this picture except my body isn’t as disproportionate as hers, I have a job and don’t drive a pink corvette.   I have officially traded the birth control pill cramps for the Lupron headaches.  This has been going on for a few days already and my RE has told me I cannot take aspirin or anything- boo hoo!  I spent last night with a bag of frozen veggies on my head.  Hopefully they will be going away soon as I have been told to decrease the Lupron injections to 10 cc every night.  BUTT as I decrease the Lupron I will be increasing the Delestrogen and shortly adding the PIO.  So I will then be trading the headaches for pains in my ass.  Oh the joy of IVF!  I’m hoping to be trading all of this for stretch marks, swollen feet, indigestion and hemorrhoids soon.  I can’t believe retrieval is 1 1/2 weeks away and then transfer shortly after that.  And yes, I have anxiety over each step of it but that’s a whole other blog waiting to be written.

Leave a Reply

