Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Kiss My Arse!

on May 31, 2013

kiss-my-ass1

If one more person tells me that I will get pregnant when I just “relax” I am going to kill someone.  WOW- I feel like such an idiot for wasting thousands of dollars and having numerous painful procedures when all I had to do was drink some wine, light some candles and do the horizontal tango.   I should have consulted with you instead of a reproductive endocrinologist. 

I understand that relaxing can help a fertile person get pregnant quicker but I’M NOT FERTILE!!!!!!!  Drugs don’t make me produce more eggs and the few that I have suck.  I could relax to the point of zombie and not get pregnant naturally.  Drinking a bottle of Unicorns and Rainbows is not going to help that. 

Please don’t tell me you had a hard time getting pregnant unless you really did.  When someone says that to me it makes me think they’ve suffered through years of IVF and miscarriages.  Having lots of sex for 7 months and it didn’t happen does not qualify you as infertile.  And just when you stopped “trying” you got pregnant- wow, imagine that!   

Stop giving me suggestions of what will work.  If 30 vials of Menopur did not get me pregnant I doubt 2 tablespoons of Robitussin will.  There are days when I question what it worse- being infertile or dealing with all the unsolicited advise.  Please leave me alone.  I’m infertile and I’m dealing with it.  Go mind your business and get knocked up without even trying.

4 responses to “Kiss My Arse!

  1. Baby Hopeful says:

    Great post. I too hate the R word. I’ve not been through as much as you and won’t pretend I have, but after 2 years and 2 miscarriages, I certainly know how annoying it can be when people say that to me. Not to mention the people that tell me they “weren’t even trying”. Grr!

  2. Anonymous says:

    2 miscarriages is no joke- you’re in the game- welcome to Team Infertile!

  3. Renata Luque says:

    Completely agree my friend 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:

    Love it! 6 years 5 IUI’s 2 failed OE IVF’s I feel you! Thank goodness people finally gave up giving me all their “A$$Vice”.

Leave a Reply

