Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Glad I Waited

on May 30, 2013

Mr_Right_and_Mrs_Always_Right_Set_of_2_iPhone_Cases__76014_1345025388_1280_1280

I was talking to some of the girls in the forums and it seems like most of us are divorced.   It’s no wonder we are all using donor eggs.  It’s not our fault that by the time Mr. Right came around our ovaries were old and dried up.  I’ve always wanted to me a mom but I thank God that I didn’t have a baby with my ex.  It was glorious to get divorced and walk away and never have to look back.  I can’t imagine if I had to see his stupid face on my child every day.  I wouldn’t love that child any less but thank God for small favors.   If I had a baby with him it would have had my genes.   Being with M makes me realize I’d rather have a non-genetically linked baby with Mr. Right than a mini me with Mr. Right Now.  This is my destiny and I gladly accept it.

One response to “Glad I Waited

  1. Yes says:

    Right on! You are funny and awesome. Having just discovered you via PVED, I am now stalking your blog back to the beginning.

Leave a Reply

