Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

WE GOT A PROFILE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

on May 25, 2013
 

Originally posted May 2, 2013 – 

OMG!  OMG!  OMG!  We got our first profile!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

As I was blogging about the damn comment box not working I got a call from my nurse.  She said she was giving me the heads up that she was emailing me a profile.  My heart stopped and I almost threw up- literally.  I started crying- I’m such a sap.  Even though I’m sarcastic and bitchy most of the time I am like Sears and have a softer side (I should charge them for that commercial spot). 

I called M and told him.  I told him I would print the profile but not read it until he got home.  He said I could but I want to wait- kinda.  TORTURE!  When I went to pick it up off the color printer I accidentally saw the baby picture of the potential donor.  I didn’t peek at anything else although the Gemini in me is nagging in my head “READ IT!!!!”

My nurse said she was really excited to be able to forward this profile to me because she REALLY likes this person and was hoping she would want to do another cycle. My nurse has known her for a while.  She said she is young, adorable and super sweet.  She also said she is very smart and just a really nice person- and the plus is that she produces a lot of eggs and past recipients have frosties as well.  Apparently she has donated 3 times already and this would be her 4th.  Our clinic lets donors do up to 6 cycles. She just finished a cycle so she wanted to take a break for a month or 2.  She needs to wait to get her period anyway.    That’s all I know so far.  I can’t wait for M to get home so I can read the profile with him and see the adult picture.  Iwill keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

