Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

The Check Is In The Mail

on May 25, 2013
 

Originally psoted Mar 26, 2013 – 

Well folks- the 1st check is in the mail.  We are on our way to Donorville! 

I found out 2 great things yesterday:

1) my potassium re-check came back ok.  I hadn’t told you about it because I didn’t want to make a big deal over it.  My last blood work showed a high level of potassium.  They asked me to have it re-tested to make sure it was nothing.  It was nothing- yay!

2) I’m keeping my Horizon insurance- triple yay!  The coverage will remain the same but the co-pays will increase.  No biggie- I can deal with that.

Now that we know exactly what we are getting into financially we can get started.  The clinic asked me to wait to sign with them until I have my new policy # so we don’t have to submit all the paperwork twice.  The current policy expires on April 1st so I should have my new # about a week after that.   The clinic said I could go ahead and sign with the matching coordinator to get the ball rolling on that end.  We had already paid her $150 for the initial consultation.  I just mailed a check for $200, which will enroll us in the program and we can start receiving profiles.  Once we select our donor we will have to pay $1,000 to have her assigned to us. 

My heart is racing and I have a huge smile on my face.  We are officially back in the game- woo hoo!   I asked the matching coordinator to let me know when she gets the check so I will know when to start obsessing over checking my emails.  This is so freaking exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

