Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Happy Mommy Day!

on May 25, 2013
 

Originally posted May 15, 2013 – 

I so desperately wanted to reach out to some of you on Mother’s Day to share these little saying and tell you to stay strong.  Unfortunately this blog site has been down since Sunday.  I really wish Facebook could have been down instead so I wouldn’t have had to see all the posts about not knowing true love until you become a mother- F U!  I have true love all around me.  A child will not DEFINE me- it will only ENHANCE me.  I might be eating those words once I become a mom but that’s my logical reaction right now when I hear that.

So here are a couple of tear jerking inspiring words for my fellow infertiles.  Sorry they come to you a few days late.  Blogging has become my source of comfort through this journey.  To be unable to blog for several days- on a source subject day especially- was difficult.  Of course it was in these last few days that I was coming up with great topics to blog about.  Now I will have to put my reality shows and Candy Crush addiction aside for a while to catch up.

So happy belated Mother’s Day to anyone who has loved a child- near, far our just the thought of one in your heart. 

Although my heart breaks for all the women who long to be mothers it bleeds for those who have lost a child…

 

This one will relate to more than just animals for me soon- God willing…

And a special Happy Mother’s Day to my mommy who, in true mommy fashion, didn’t make the day all about her and instead was compassionate and sympathetic to my feelings on the day.  I love you mom!

Leave a Reply

