Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Divine Intervention?

on May 25, 2013
 

Originally posted May 5, 2013 – 

Yesterday morning I had the strangest thing happen.  I swear it had to be a sign from above.

I was sitting at the kitchen table writing my blog about receiving a profile (see And We Shall Call Her Buttercup).  I had just written about not being sure if I was praying right.  I decided before I continued writing I should check my email.  I noticed that I got an email, to my personal account, from a name I didn’t know.  Usually I would mark it as spam but the subject line read Donor Choice.  OK- you got my interest.  I read the email and immediately got the chills and started to cry.  It was from one of the women that had used the same donor.  She saw my post on one of the fertility forums asking about the one thing that was the 2% keeping me from being 100% sure about Buttercup.  She is 16 weeks pregnant with 2 perfectly healthy twins.  Her email was the sign I needed that this is right for us.  I looked up at the ceiling and for the first time in a long time said out loud “Thank you God!”

I am so touched and humbled that someone would reach out to me like that.  You have no idea what that means.  If my special friend is reading this right now I want to let you know you are truly a beautiful person.  I have no doubt in my mind you will be an incredible mother.  I wish for your babies to follow in your footsteps and grow up to be just as amazing as their mommy.  Thank you from the deepest place in my heart!

Leave a Reply

