Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Watching Water Boil

on May 24, 2013
 

Originally posted Jan 24, 2013 – 
 

I feel like I’m watching water boil as I count down the days to my baseline blood work and ultrasound.  Jan 30th cannot get here quick enough!  I am really hoping “the 3rd time is a charm” for us and we’re not instead saying “3 strikes and you’re out!” 

So now that we are getting back into the swing of this I can reactivate my OCD baby obsessing and you will be seeing more blogs from me.  I’ve tried to hold back a little because it was torture to think about it while we were on our “mandatory” break.

I received my list of shots for this protocol and it looks like they are really switching it up.  Hopefully on Jan 30th (or within a few days) I will start my Estrace pills.  I will also be taking a shot of Ganarelix for the first 3 nights.  Once I get my period I will start my shots of 300 Follistim and 3 Menopur.  My cycle chart only shows the first 3 days of shots but it looks like they will all be taken at night- at least to start.   How pitiful is it that I am excited to be a pin cushion again.   Yup, this is what infertility has done to me.

Leave a Reply

