Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

UGH!

on May 24, 2013
 

Originally posted Jan 30, 2013 – 
 

Went to the vampires at 6 am.  My nurse just called to tell me my progesterone is not high enough yet to start my cycle.  She said they like it to be at least 3 and mine is just 1.2.  I have to go back to the vamps Saturday morning- so much for trying to sleep in for once.  Let’s hope its up by Saturday.  There’s that hope word again!

2 responses to “UGH!

  1. Suzanne says:

    We are in complete opposite modes. I went yesterday and needed it to be <1. It was 2.7. I'm hoping we flipflop tomorrow so we can both get started!!

    • Anonymous says:

      That was from January- I have another blog and I’m in the process of transfering everything from there to here so these posts will all be old for a while. We have since moved on to donor eggs and are hoping to start that cycle this summer. If you want to check out the other blog its at http://www.startingourfamily.blog.com
      I will keep my fingers crossed for you and your cycle- best wishes- its a tough journey but worth it all in the end!

Leave a Reply

