Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

The Trees That Are Slow To Grow Bear The Best Fruit

on May 24, 2013
 

Originally posted Feb 19, 2013 – 

Yup- that’s me and my follies- slow to grow.  I wish my ass was as slow to grow from eating junk food.

We went for blood work and ultrasound this morning.  I still have 3 follicles in the left ovary.  1 of them is already at 11 mm but the others are still less than 10 mm.  I’m not going to fret about it yet because its still super early and they have plenty of time to grow.  We’ve only been doing the shots for 3 nights.  My right ovary was playing hide and go seek with my doctor and Jose.  It took forever to find it and even when he did there were too many shadows so he couldn’t really count them but said they were still small anyway.  Darn those little rascals- obviously Bashful, Sleepy, Grumpy and Dopey are on my right side. 

The nurse called and said my Estrogen is 155 which is a good thing.  The more it rises the better it is because that means the dwarfs since have a great chance of growing.   She wants us to continue with the shots tonight and do the same shots tomorrow night with the addition of 1 Ganirelix shot.  We go back for blood work and ultrasound on Thurs. morning.  Hopefully all 7 dwarfs will be getting nice and plump by then. I plan to avoid all witches this cycle- especially the ones wielding apples.

Leave a Reply

