Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Stock Up On Tissues!!!

on May 24, 2013
 

Originally posted Jan 22, 2013 – 
 
OMG- did any of you see this? I watched it over the weekend and cried my eyes out. I cried during Marley & Me because I have pets and could relate to the thought of losing them but I would have never expected to be able to relate to an infertile couple. It sucked having to know exactly what they were feeling and crying over but I’m glad others were able to catch a small glimpse of what infertility is really like. I would recommend it with the very large disclaimer that you too will cry. In fact- before you rent it go to Costco or one of those bulk stores and stock up on tissues. I don’t want to ruin the ending but I found it to be a bit stereotypical.
Leave a Reply

