Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Is 2013 Our Year?

on May 24, 2013
 

Originally posted Jan 15, 2013 – 

I went to a psychic last week.  She asked if we wanted kids and when I said “yes” she told me “I feel like as soon as you want a baby you will have one”.  I probably should have gotten up right at that point, took my money and got the hell out of there.  Needless to say- I didn’t listen to anything else she had to say that night. 

I really wish I could look into a crystal ball and know when our family will happen.  If I saw it in the future I wouldn’t mind going thru all the heartache and expense from now until then.  But no crystal ball will tell me when I will be a mommy.  The closest thing we have to a psychic is our fertility doctor.  And I don’t even need him to predict the future- I need him to be more of a wizard and wave his magic wand and give us a baby.  POOF- Should be easy enough- right?

Hopefully 2013 will be our year.  13 is typically a supersticious, unlucky number but it seems all the odds have been against us so far so maybe it will work in our favor- fingers crossed!

I go on Thurs, Jan 17th for another saline sonogram to make sure the polyps haven’t grown back.  I don’t even want to chance getting some good follicles this cycle and then not be able to do the transfer.  If all is OK then I will go back on Jan 30th for my baseline ultrasound and blood work and hopefully start my protocol that night- again- fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

