Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Houston You Are Cleared for Take Off!

on May 24, 2013
 

Originally posted Jan 17, 2013 – 

Houston you are cleared for take off- translation: no polyps for me- YAY!  I had my saline sonogram this morning and the doctor said it all looked clear- I was very excited.  Now I get to proceed to the next step which is blood work and ultrasound on Jan 30th and will hopefully start my cycle that night.

You have to keep a great sense of humor while going thru all this or you will lose your mind (and some of us have very little to spare).  When you have the saline sonogram and the doctor removes the tubes and wand and whatever else he feels like putting in there water gushes out.  Since I had this done once before I was prepared and grabbed a table liner before I stood up.  After standing there for a while I figured I was done leaking so I left.  I went to 7-11 for coffee and while I was standing there deciding which milk to pick I sneezed.  Apparently there was still saline inside of me because it looked like I peed my pants.  I wanted to go to the microphone and say “clean up in aisle 10″ lol.  Like I said- you gotta laugh :)

Leave a Reply

