Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Happy Happy Joy Joy!

on May 24, 2013
 

Originally posted Feb 21, 2013 – 

I received a voicemail from my gynecologist last night and the results of my biopsies are good.  She didn’t go into detail but good equals I can proceed with my IVF cycle. 

I visited with the vampires this morning and also got an ultrasound.  One follicle on my left is 13 mm and one on my right is 11 mm.  All the other dwarfs are still less than 10 mm but they have plenty of time to grow.  At least I know that Happy is liking the shots.  We will call the right follicle Dopey because he’s my favorite of the dwarfs.  I’ll get a call my from nurse later to see if we are changing any of the shots or staying on course.  I’m also hoping to get my AMH results back either today or tomorrow.  That will determine if the DHEA and CoQ10 are doing anything to increase my egg quality.

Leave a Reply

