Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

YAY!

on May 23, 2013
 

Originally posted Sep 4, 2012 – 

I finally got my period- YAY!  Of course today was the deadline to get it.  If not I would have had to go to the doctor and they would have “made me get it”- God only knows what that would have entailed.  So naturally my body made me stress about it until the final hour but who cares I got it!  Hopefully this will be the last time I celebrate getting my period.

I can’t believe this day is actually here.  Next step- I go to the doctor in 3 days for my blood work.  If everything is “OK” I start the birth control pill that night and take it for 12 days.  I go back for more blood work 3 days after stopping it.  If everything is “OK” I start taking my injections that night and then do a retrieval in 10-14 days.  I’m not sure what the “OK” is that my nurse keeps saying but I’m just going with it hoping everything will be “OK” and I won’t ever have to find out what “NOT OK” is.  If I stay “OK” and on course then my 1st retrieval will be between sometime between Sept 28th and Oct 2nd!

Leave a Reply

