Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Wahhhhhh- I Hate Needles!

on May 23, 2013
 

Originally posted Sep 18, 2012 – 

I hate needles!  I hate needles!  I hate needles!

Its ironic because I have a few tattoos- including a very large one on my back but I guess my mind doesn’t see that as a needle.  I go to those vampires all the time to have blood drawn for morning monitoring and I’ve gotten used to it.  I look away and try not to think about it.  Its over in a second but the anxiety of it far exceeds the pain.  And now I’m about to become a human pin cushion 4 times a day for God knows how long- at least 10-14 days a month for 3 months. 

I watched a few of the injection training videos that are a part of the online training.  I thought I was going to vomit!  I started sweating and wondering if I’m going to be able to do this.  What if I can’t?  What if I chicken out?  What if M can’t physically give the shots to me? There is no way I would be able to do it myself.  Sure there are plenty of people that do it but uh uh honey- not me!

The other day on the season finale of the Kardashians, Kim was starting to take shots so she can freeze her eggs.  I saw her mom give her the shot and she said actually it doesn’t hurt at all.  So if Kim Kardashian can do it I sure the hell can!

Leave a Reply

