Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Thank God For Good Insurance!

on May 23, 2013
 

Originally posted Sep 13, 2012 –
 
 
The pharmacy called to tell me the injectables were approved by my insurance company- yay!  She said she will ship them on Mon and I will get them on Tues.  They need to be refrigerated but come with ice packs that are good for 72 hours- there goes my worries of what to do with them while I’m at work.  She said all of the shots cost $6,033.86.  I nearly fell off my chair and immediately broke into a sweat.  But then she said “oh no honey- your insurance covers most of it”  THANK GOD!  My cost is just $102.01- phew!
Leave a Reply

