Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Got The Green Light

on May 23, 2013
 

Originally posted Sep 6, 2012 – 
 
I went in this morning for my blood work and by noon I got the call from my nurse that it is OK to start the birth control pill tonight.  I have to take it every night and take my last one on Sept 17th.  On Sept 20th I start taking my shots.  You have to get the drugs from a special fertility pharmacy.  I’m using Mandell’s in North Jersey because a few friends use them and they highly recommend them.  The drugs are shipped to you so I’m going to have to have them shipped to my office and keep them in the refrigerator here.  I will have to come up with something clever for that.  My nurse emailed me the shot schedule.  It looks like I will be taking 1 shot in the morning (Lupron mixture) and 3 shots at night (Follistim, Low Dose HCG & Lupron Mixture).

Leave a Reply

