Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Getting Back on the Roller Coaster

on May 23, 2013
 

Originally posted Oct 5, 2012 – 

We’ve decided we are not giving up this soon and going to get back on the roller coaster and try this again.  I am going for blood work and ultrasound Oct 16th- or sooner if I get my period before then.  I will have pretty much the same protocol as last time except this time I will use Estrace in place of the birth control pill and the will increase my HCG dose.  I’m looking into doing acupuncture this time if I can afford it.  My insurance doesn’t cover it and so far its looking like $75-$100 each session with a recommended minimum of 2 sessions per week.  Fingers crossed we will get more follicles this time.

Leave a Reply

